30 Bananas a Day!

Hey all!

I felt like this deserved to be post-worthy and it truly got under my skin, here it goes.

I am a college student and I am currently taking a 2 credit "stress management" course counting for physical education. Everything has been helpful and great..... Except when we got into a nutrition discussion.

She asked everyone, by show of hands, "who here feels like they eat enough fruits and vegetables here?"

Me and one other person raised there hands. So she asked me, "Okay, what do you have for breakfast?" I told her "a fruit and water smoothie. Typically consisting of berries, kale, mangoes, bananas and so on with water only.

She looks at me and says, "Okay, that is too much fruit. Ya see, since your body is not chewing and eating it, it cannot process all that sugar at once. That is too much sugar too fast."

A girl next to me asked her, "but you are liquefying the fruit when you chew anyways, what is the difference?" She reworded the same response she gave me earlier.

Meanwhile, she was talking about how every single person is lacking protein in their diets. You all need more protein!

She is a workout and fitness trainer as well. She is rather chunky and claims she is working out all the time.

As she was lecturing some more she says "everyone needs to be eating more fruits and veggies." Okay! Way to confuse the whole class after calling out my morning smoothie as a sugary, useless beverage! 

NO WONDER people of all ages are so confused about what to EAT! You have this women waving her kinesiology degree around making hypocritical statements. 

I became so annoyed because it is people like her that continue to complicate things, preaching to clueless college kids who I feel like should really care more and research more about their health!