30 Bananas a Day!

Hello beautiful people :)

I was reading an article about a man named David Warwak a few weeks ago and it really worried me. He was a vegan art teacher in Illinois who got fired for giving the children some honest information about his beliefs and incorporating themes of animal compassion into some of his art projects.

I am currently studying elementary education at the University of the Virgin Islands, and as I get more involved in animal rights advocacy I am starting to feel that I would not want to work at a regular school. I want to teach children to live healthfully, have compassion for all animals, and most importantly to THINK.  By doing this at a regular school I would most likely get fired. And I know I would not be able to keep my mouth shut when the children are given milk and chicken nuggets everyday.  Are there any teachers here who have to deal with things like this? And are there any vegan schools out there? I am thinking that I want to work at or start a vegan school when I get my degree!

Sending lots of love and sunshine your way,

Cait 

Views: 527

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

There was a school in the movie "Super Size Me" that had a much healthier lunch program than most, but it wasnt vegan.  Look into that one or similar ones.

I will look into that. Thank you!

To be honest I see it from one possible observation that it will come a point (probably when 'change' inevitably stagnates)  when someone or so many will come together and build a society/school/life-style base off Lemuria's teachings, core principles and fundamentals. It is where Humans once were the brilliant, loving, compassionate, brain hemispheres + heart unity, multi-dimensional abilities and connection to the Divine source.