30 Bananas a Day!

I have had pretty bad digestion for a while since starting raw till 4 about 2-3 months ago. Without going into too much detail, i seem to always be bloated to some degree and have a 'clogged up' feeling, and struggle to pass.

I eat 7 bananas + 100g dates for breakfast in a smoothie most days, lunch is usually dried fruit and some fresh fruit and dinner is rice/potatoes/corn pasta with a lot of cooked vegetables. Sometimes i have cornflakes or corn cakes as a snack at night. ((i also drink 1L water upon waking and 2 litres during the day)) I have been eating this way for about 2 months so my digestion should have sorted itself out by now - I'm starting to think i have a serious problem that needs medical attention.

It's kinda killing my hope with this diet, i really want it to work and i know 100% raw would be optimum, but that's not possible in my situation at the moment. I didn't have these problems before raw till 4, eating high fat cooked vegan (however i gained a lot of weight with the high fat o_o - so i don't want to go back to that) plus i know eating lots of cooked carbs wouldn't help my digestion either. Any advice would be greatly appreciated :S

Views: 349

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hello,

This will be my very first post/reply of any kind on this site. I just joined, so I am new to the transition and looking to become 100% LFRV. I am currently downing a 10 banana shake. Besides being new to the Fruitarian lifestyle, which I am quickly becoming a fan of, I am well educated in other areas of nutrition and health and wellness. I too jumped right in, just the last few days, however today would be my first day completely 100% LFRV. What I am finding to be the most important word is "Simplify". 

A couple more thoughts from my personal experience: if your going to have at all... white rice, not brown and potatoes should only be organic as well as thoroughly cooked from low heat to until very very soft, like butter.