30 Bananas a Day!

I am preparing for 100 days of strict by-the-book adherance to 811.  I will give up my onions and garlic of course and all the rest of the program, from what I know of it, I am in agreement with.  I studied Natural Hygiene and I am reading 80/10/10 and should be thru with it by the time I start my 100 days.  This will be in 19 days and I'm looking forward to it. 

My question is: "What about sprouts and sprouting?"  Seeds, sunflower greens, pea shoots and the like.  Is that considered greens? 

Views: 422

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Please can someone answer this question!!???

Ok, RT katie, I found my answer off site but 80/10/10.

Sprouts and Sprouting are not the best source per cost for our nutrition.  They are fine but not optimal.  If we want to do it fine. 

Thank you :-) I also just found a good response by Chris Randall on another thread basically saying the same thing, that they are just baby plants so ok but not as good as the plants themselves. It's so funny with this lifestyle that the simplest and most sensical almost toooo easy answer is actually the right one! Why things get so complicated in my mind I do not know. Anyway have a great day

Don't get down on yourself hon.  This is common because we are told so many distorted and contrived things about "nutrition" that are promoted by the phood industries and dairy and cattle slaughterers.  LOL 

Grapenut I am an avid sprouter.  When you factor in the time and cost for ORGANIC seeds it is pricey to me for the amount of nutrition.  Don't get me wrong, I simply love sprouts and would love to find the time to grow them and probably will when things in my life slow down a bit. 

Fantastic!  Go for it girlfriend, you RAWk!