30 Bananas a Day!

All Discussions Tagged 'ripe' (66)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Bananas are a JUICY fruit!!!

I put yellow bananas out all day in tropical heat and direct sun.   They got squishy soft and the skins turned completely dark, but the fru…

Started by Elliot H

1 on Tuesday
Reply by Eli

BANANAS NOT SWEET ENOUGH :'(

What is happening? Bananas just dont taste sweet to me, but they are so easy to buy and accessible living in Canada, I can sweeten them wit…

Started by Fitzy

4 Feb 4, 2016
Reply by Fitzy

Difference between ripe and fermented bananas? Newbie question!

Hi all! I'm new to this lifestyle and I'm having trouble finding anything in the forums about telling the difference. I've only found that…

Started by Jen

6 Feb 26, 2015
Reply by Jen

Banana question

So two weeks ago I went to the wholesale produce market and bought a carton of bananas. I tried to ripen some quicker by putting them in br…

Started by Juliet

6 Jan 21, 2015
Reply by Darcy Fruitman Sapote

Butter and Brown Sugar Fiends!

Now would be the perfect time to send in your date bulk orders to 7hotdates.com !! Fresh, ripe, and organically grown in Mecca, CA by the B…

Started by Brittany Biggerstaff

3 Sep 10, 2014
Reply by Brittany Biggerstaff

Leave fruit and veggies in or out?

I am talking about the FRIG.  I did a search and found that tomatoes are meant to stay on the counter.  Ha., didn't know that.  I knew that…

Started by LasVeganLady

17 Aug 29, 2014
Reply by Ray

Green but ripe bananas

Hey there! Three days ago I bought a case of Ecuadorian bananas. They were green. Today I found them soft spotty but still green a bit. I'v…

Started by Evgeny

16 Aug 19, 2014
Reply by Swon

Papayas

Ok banana heads, I tried my first papaya the other day and it was literally disgusting. I don't know if it was just bad or old or what but…

Started by Banana Glam

6 Jul 16, 2014
Reply by Banana Glam

Central Park FruitLuck on July 26th! Let's meet at Columbus Circle at 2pm!